Opinion Republic

From a fellow ranter

Breaking News! Qore not to give Socom Confrontation Beta!!!!(Updated)

*Update* actually I made a Mistake, it’s 5:00P.M PST not EST. Sorry, Here is the official post from socom.com

Hey all! I just got this in my mailbox from the Qore gang. They’ve got some great info for the Qore subscribers who are ready and starving to get into the SOCOM: U.S. Navy SEALs Confrontation public beta.

Greetings all Qore Episode 1 and Annual Customers,

We have some great news for you – the SOCOM: U.S. Navy SEALs Confrontation public beta is scheduled to be available tomorrow afternoon (think 5:00 PM PST) to all that purchased Episode 01 of Qore and that became Qore Annual Subscribers as of Episode 01. Please note that you will not be able to download the SOCOM: Confrontation beta through the Episode 01 Download Center – you can only gain access by using the SOCOM: Confrontation Beta Promotion Code that is being emailed to you tomorrow.

Once you receive the email containing your Promotion Code:

Go to the PLAYSTATION®Network Icon on the PLAYSTATION®3 XMB™ (XrossMediaBar)
Select “Account Management”
Select “Transaction Management”
Choose “Redeem PLAYSTATION®Network Card or Promotion Code”
Enter the code (below)
Click “Continue”
The download will be available on the next screen

Sound good? Keep an eye on your mailboxes.

I just discovered today(at 6:00 a.m) that qore subscribers can’t download the socom beta from qore. They will receive emails with beta codes at 5:00p.m today(9/12/08). I have no idea what prompted them to do this and although it is very stupid and uncalled-for especially the fact that they told everyone not even a day before the actual beta. I know what’s going to happen, many people won’t have beta keys…..don’t ask me why, but I’m sure come 5:00p.m – 6:00p.m I won’t find a beta key in my inbox!

I guess we’ll see come 5:00p.m est!

*Update* (9.13.08) Ummm… I’m not really sure how to say this, but……on the 12th of September I checked my inbox for a beta key and I did get one. I apologize to Qore and Sony for assuming that they would not give me or anyone else a key. They actually surprised me, at 8:20p.m EST/ 5:20p.m PST there it was staring at me, waiting for me to open it and to my delight I saw with a gleam in my eye….the beta key. The joy was too much to bare, I finally had it….Socom Confrontation was mine to be played for hours and hours to come. The game is awesome by the way!

Single Post Navigation

5 thoughts on “Breaking News! Qore not to give Socom Confrontation Beta!!!!(Updated)

  1. Matthew Mirow on said:

    5:15pm and still no key in my in box this is sooo Bull sh*t

  2. sabers210 on said:

    Me too, 5:51p.m and still nothing. I think their lying. Too many people must have signed up for qore and the beta, so they just did this so they can pick who they want or how many they want and screw the rest!

  3. sabers210 on said:

    Sorry, Mathew it’s actually 5:00p.m PST not EST. I must apologize about that!

  4. Do you dumb asses know what PST means. Get a frickin brain.

    BG

  5. sabers210 on said:

    Yes I do “BG”, do you know what it means, stupid, probably not. Here, I’ll spell it out for you: P-A-C-I-F-I-C S-T-A-N-D-A-R-D T-I-M-E

    Is that slow enough for your small, peanut-like little brain that lacks basic functioning?

    Next time think before you come around my blog telling me I’m dumb alright buddy!

Got an Opinion? Let's read it!

