Opinion Republic

From a fellow ranter

Romney Quits Presidential Campaign!!!!

The news we’ve all been waiting for–or at least it’s what I’ve been waiting for.

“I must now stand aside, for our party and our country,” Romney told conservatives.

“If I fight on in my campaign, all the way to the convention, I would forestall the launch of a national campaign and make it more likely that Senator Clinton or Obama would win. And in this time of war, I simply cannot let my campaign, be a part of aiding a surrender to terror,” Romney told the Conservative Political Action Conference in Washington.

With Romney out, McCain is in the top followed by Huckabee and lastly, but hopefully not least Ron Paul.

It somewhat came as a surprise to find out that Romney was quiting the race. I really thought he was going to cheat like George W. Bush. I think I may know why he and Rudy quit. For every stupid, money hungry, snake-oil-salesman, republican to take office, there needs to be someone to clean up the mess. After Bush’s dad, they brought Clinton, but what about George W. Bush? Fortunately, Romney and Giuliani are both gone. These last five candidates should be clean. Although I don’t really like the looks of McCain, it seems like he’s up to something. If you want my honest opinion I think it’s going to come down to Obama and McCain. I don’t really like both of them, but out of the two I would rather have Obama because he really seems to emphasize “Change”–It’s a shame I can’t pay attention to him when he talks.

“This is not an easy decision for me. I hate to lose. My family, my friends and our supporters … many of you right here in this room … have given a great deal to get me where I have a shot at becoming president. If this were only about me, I would go on. But I entered this race because I love America,” Romney said.

Because you love America or because you love Oil, Pharmaceutical companies, credit card companies, and want to make money off of terrorism.

Well, that’s it! Romney quits the race, the race for change, the race for freedom, the race for presidency, and most importantly the race for Oil.

What do you think?

Single Post Navigation

Got an Opinion? Let's read it!

