Opinion Republic

From a fellow ranter

Edwards to quit presidential race!!!!!!

Here’s the article,

http://news.yahoo.com/s/ap/20080130/ap_on_el_pr/edwards

Wow, what a blow to me and every else that wanted John Edwards to win. If anyone recalled in my first politics post I said that John Edwards is the only candidate I would want to be president. I really don’t know what to say at the moment. I don’t like Obama and Hillary because like I said they fight like 2nd graders. I think in the next debate fists might fly between them….I really do.

Well, I’m going to leave it at that, “Edwards to quit presidential race!!!!!!”  What do you have to say? 🙂

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “Edwards to quit presidential race!!!!!!

  1. Zadnak on said:

    Yeah, thats too bad John Edwards was probably the best of the three democrats. Oh,well what are you gonna do? My next choice would probably be Ron Paul.

  2. BearsDude on said:

    Edwards wasn’t getting that many votes anyway. Besides he lost in his own home state. He took it as a hint and quit.

  3. sabers210 on said:

    Yup, its true I forgot to mention he did lose in his home state. If you lose in your home state it means no one wants you to be president. Its just that simple. He understood and he took it as a hint (like you said Bearsdude) and he quit. Its too bad, he had good ideas but Mitt Romney stole them and used it for his lying scheme.

Got an Opinion? Let's read it!

